Covey Wheelers Club League 2012 – Round 2 Results

Over 50 riders took part in Round 2 of the Covey Wheelers Club League 2012. Thanks to all who turned up.

Thanks to all the volunteers and marshalls who gave their time to help out this evening. It is much appreciated.

The next round is on Wednesday the 30th of May, and sign on is from 6:00pm at the Town Council offices opposite the Railway station.


Group 1:
1st Ger Corcoran – 5pts
2nd Colm Staunton – 4pts
3rd Tom Bourke – 3pts

Group 2:
1st Thomas McGreal – 5pts
2nd Patjoe O’Connell – 4pts
3rd Richard Meaney – 3pts

Group 3:
1st Sean Flynn – 5pts
2nd Damian Gannon – 4pts
3rd Anthony Chappat – 3pts

Group 4:
1st Michael Needham – 5pts
2nd Pat Monaghan – 4pts
3rd Simon Moran – 3pts

Group 5:
1st Theo Inyham – 5pts
2nd Eamonn McCarney – 4pts
3rd Jack Halpin – 3pts

Well done to all who took part, below is the full league table:

[Download not found]

If anyone’s race number is missing or incorrect in the league table, please let us know at and we will update the list.

Posted in