Team Time Trial & Presentation Arrangements

Team TT
Sign on Saturday from 3.30pm at the cycling centre, Kilmaine Road, Ballinrobe. 5 euro per rider to be entered into draw for 9no. 50euro vouchers. First team off at 4.30pm sharp or before if the teams are ready. Format, rules & regulations have been posted on the website previously.
Showers available afterwards at the Soccer club down at the Green, bottom of Bridge street.
Times for the teams will not be given out till at the presentation after all the rules and criteria have been scrutionsied.
The awards and Buffet will be held at 7.30pm at the Valkenburg hotel, best to entry from the Cummins SuperValue car park side as the awards will be held up stairs, you must present your ticket at the door or else pay the door persons.
A slide show of photos and some videos will be shown and a presentation of paper cuttings from the year will be displayed.
The buffet will kick of from 8.30pm, followed by league prizes and Western Lakes CC club awards.
There will be a disco as usual which is covered in the price of the tickets so great chance to party into the wee hours of the night, remember its the off season so let the hair down.
People to get prizes on the night from both clubs are as follows, can prize winners please be in attendance!!
League overall
1st Kieran Heneghan WLCC
2nd Padraic Hughes WLCC
3rd Mark Quigley WLCC
4th Alan Flaherty WLCC
5th Michael Brady CW
6th Brendan Scullion WLCC
7th Padraig Marrey WLCC
8th Eamon Marrey WLCC
9th Damien Gannon CW
10th Jason Prendergast CW
The full league table attached.
Most improved in the league
Time Trial.
Senior: Sean O Malley Western Lakes CC
Youth:Keith Hasting Covey Westport
Hill Climb
Senior: Aran Chambers Covey Westport
Youth: Aran Doherty Covey Westport
Club Champions
Western Lakes CC Sean O Malley
Covey Westport Joe Brown
Group winners at Club Championships race
Group 1 Sean Flynn Covey Westport
Group 3 Peter Murray Covey Westport
Group 4 Danny Maloney Covey Westport
Group 5 Barry Holian Western Lakes cc

Posted in