Covey League Round 7 – UPDATED with full results

Round 7 of the Covey League took place on a wet and miserable evening but despite the conditions over 30 riders still turned out to battle for the points on Teevenacroaghy (Locally known as the back of the reek!!).

Once again a big thank you to all the helpers and time keepers that turn out time and time again. Big credit has to go to Tony Walsh with the Juniors featuring in the points in each group.



Group 1

With many of the league leaders out for points there was a big turnout in Group1. Fastest of the night was Con Doherty with a very respectable time of 12mins exactly. The next 3 riders were only separated by 9 seconds.

1. Con Doherty 12:00

2. Aichlinn O’Reilly 12:34

3. Sean Flynn 12:39

4. James McGreevy 12:43



Group 2

Group 2 had the smallest turnout of the night. With only 7 riders taking part it was a great opportunity to take some valuable points. Declan Maloney stormed home with over 30secs back to 2nd place.

1. Declan Maloney 13:51

2. Dave O’Malley 14:22

3. Andrew Currid 14:27

4. John Lenehan 14:39



Group 3

Ben Walshs effort on the night saw him jump into joint 2nd in the league.

1. Ben Walsh 14:23

2. Martin Nee 14:40

3. Ann Marie Egan 15:34

4. Theo Ingham 15:35


Full results to follow.

Below is the update league table:

[Download not found]


Full Results of Hill Climb:

[Download not found]



Final Round of Covey League

The final round takes place on Sunday 29th of September, a 16k TT to Murrisk and back in. Full deatails to follow…