Mayo Champs 2013 route

Mayo County Cycling Championships – Westport – Wednesday July 17th

Following on from last year’s successful edition of the Mayo County cycling
Championships this years date is set for Wednesday July 17th.

Sign on at 6.30pm at the Leisure Centre in Westport. Race start 7.30pm at the Tennis Court on the Newport Road, this will be a mass start event with everyone racing for their own category and of course the overall. Entry fee 10euro.

The route will be down to Newport, turn right for Castlebar after the bridge in Newport, turn left at Derrycoosh for Beltra, take the 2nd left for Glenhest after Beltra Lough, through Newport town and finish at the tennis court in Westport. Total 63k. Map Attached.

Mayo Champs 2013 route

Refreshments and presentation after in T. Bourkes afterwards.

Each Mayo club has to provide marshals or lead car drivers.

Each finishing position could be the chance to get a place in the top 3 of your category or a point for your club (team competition) so it’s worth racing till the line.

Cats A1, A2, A3, A4, U16, Ladies, Junior (must be open racing licence holder) and Club Racers, for category to be recognized there has to be a minimum of 4 starters in that category.

Team Competition as part of the race: easy rules; the club/team with the lowest aggregate score of 4 riders in the top 20, of any category combination.

Presentation of all category prizes will be at the Mayo Cycling League presentation in September.

Posted in