Covey League Starts Sunday March 3rd. Round 1 Time Trial details here.

The first event is a 17 KM Time Trial on Sunday March 3rd. The route is the same as last years Time Trials, starts & finishes at Horkans Garden Centre, with the turn in Murrisk. Sign on is from 8:30am to 9:15am at the skate park. First rider off at 9:30.

Entry fee is 20 euro for the whole league (8 rounds), you can enter at any stage of the League.
Every rider must wear a number pinned to the back of their jersey at every race, this number must not be covered by a rain jacket or clothing.

For the full set of rules for the league please see the attached “Westport Covey Wheelers Cycling Club League Rules and Points System 2013″ document below.

First Time Trial League Scoring
For the first Time Trial, riders will be divided into groups based on their licenses.
Group 1: A2/A3
Group 2: A4/Juniors
Group 3: Club/Underage

All riders who participate in the TT score 2 points. The fastest rider in each group will score an additional point. After the Time Trial cyclists will be placed into 4/5 groups of mixed licenses based on TT and current form.

Please read the attached document for the Race format, Rules and Points system.
[Download not found]

Posted in