Covey Wheelers League Results Round 3, June 15th

The 3rd round of the Covey Wheelers League had a change of circuit on Wed evening last,
but this not deter the 42 cyclists that took to the road nor did a lot of heavy traffic
on the Aughagower road.
Most of the racing was done in the groups as only group two caught the group in front, and first home in 56mins 54sec were Simon Moran in first place, Damien Gannon in second on the same time they were followed in third place by Dillon Core in his first race.

1…Simon Moran
2…Damien Gannon
3…Dillon Core
4…Seamus Connors
5…John Hynes
6…Stephen Breheny
7…Pat Joe O’Connell
8…Brian Duffy
9…Noreen O’Toole
10..Ray Staunton

Westport Covey Wheelers League table

NameRnd 1Rnd 2Rnd 3Rnd 4Rnd 5Rnd 6Total Points
Pat O Connell23211300057
Brian Duffy25131100049
Simon Moran5172500047
Damien Gannon0232300046
Shane Mulcrone525500035
Noreen O Toole519900034
Lydia Sheridan215500031
Aaron Doherty205500030
Francis Sheridan195500029
Stephen Breheny551500025
Bailey McNally (U14 )020500025
Michael Brady135500023
Jason Prendergast170500022
Dillon Core002100021
Chris Kennedy150500020
Tom Higgins59500019
Ger Corcoran95500019
Ray Staunton55700017
Danny Moloney75500017
Robbie Flynn110500016
Brian Hyland011500016
Sean Hastings55500015
James Fitzsimmons55500015
Joe Brown55500015
Tom Bourke55500015
Keith O Connell55500015
Sinead Connolly015000015
Rory Smyth55500015
Eamon McKeown55500015
Derval Devaney57000012
Michael Flynn55000010
Padraig Gannon55000010
Alan Hyland50500010
Fergal Treacy55000010
Robert Conway55000010
Rory Sheehan55000010
Noel Mulroy55000010
Anthony Harrison50500010
James McGreevy05500010
John Lenehan05500010
Aaron Chambers05500010
Colin Kelly05500010
Ann Marie Egan05500010
Colin Brown05500010
Cormac Cadden05500010
Padraic Conway05500010
Sean Boyce0050005
Keith Hastings0500005
Sean O Boyle0050005
Colm Staunton5000005
Oliver White0050005
Steve McCluskey5000005
Antonio Fernandes5000005
Robert Staunton5000005
Steve McCluskey5000005
Nick Duckett0500005
Aiden Gill0500005
Matthew O Donnell0500005
Martin O Grady0000000
Tom Moran0000000
Tom O Flynn0000000
John Joe Geraghty0000000
Thomas McGreal0000000
Con Doherty0000000
Seamus Conners00190000
Noel Brady0000000
Stephen Duffy0000000
Oliver Whyte0000000
Dalva McPhillips0000000
Seamus Connors0000000
Fergal Macken0000000
Caroline Gannon0000000
Jack Halpin (U14 )0000000
Michael Dawson (U12)0000000
Lucy McNamara0000000
Sarah Reidy0000000
Declan Moloney0000000

Posted in