Covey League 2019

Results & updated Table after Race 2:

1Bryan Hyland
2Brian Glavey
3Ben Walsh
4Declan Gallagher
5Mick Flynn
6Mary Daly
7Cormac Connaghan
8Noel Kelly
9 Joe O Toole
10 Eoghan Carr
11 Padraig Furlong
12 Theo Ingham
13 Tommie Bourke
14 Liam O Suilleabhain
15 Ethan Doherty
16 Edel McDonagh
17 Noel McGourty
18 Dan Curran
19 Adian Gill
20 Charlie Kelly
21 Kyle O Malley
22 Keith Mulroy

Top 3 in Each Group

Group 1Group 2Group 3
1:Theo InghamMary DalyBryan Hyland
2:Ethan DohertyCormac ConnaghanBrian Glavey
3:Edel McDonaghNoel KellyDeclan Gallagher*
*Ben Walsh does not score points for his placing on the night


Table After Race 2:

NameTT PointsRace 1 PtsRace 2 PtsTotal
Bryan HylandPoints to be152540
Aidan Gilladded before251035
Joe O Toolethe final211334
Theo Inghamroad race191534
Tommie Bourke231033
Brian Glavey102333
Nuala Currid151530
Freda Kay151530
Sean Hyland151530
Steven Breheny151530
Michael Flynn131730
Noel Mulroy151530
Eoghan Carr171229
Cormac Connaghan101929
Edel McDonagh151328
Noel Kelly101727
Liam O Suillebhain151025
Robert Coakley101525
Keith Mulroy141024
Patrick Corrigan21021
Declan Gallagher02121
Mary Daly02121
Charlie Kelly101020
Kyle O Malley101020
Tommie Gill15015
David Currid15015
John Moran15015
Mary Walsh15015
Tony Hynes15015
Mick Hogan01515
Shane Gill01515
Leah Gill01515
Keith O Connell01515
Eamon Daly01515
Walter Lyons14014
Loraine Mulchrone13013
Ethan Doherty01313
Aileen McNamara11011
Aidan Carney10010
Keith Hopkins10010
Grainne Kennedy10010
Sean O Grady10010
Kieran Geraghty10010
Ita Mullahy10010
Noel McGourty01010
Padraic Furlong01010
Dan Curran01010

(if you see any discrepancies in the table let us know, we are amateurs to the max)

Information for Round 2:

Round 2 of the 2019 Covey Wheelers Club League will take place on Wednesday 12th June.

Sign on across from the train station between 18:00 & 18:30, with 1st group off at 18:45.

Groups and handicaps are at the discretion of the organiser and they have final say on these matters.

Race price is €5, you must have a current CI competition licence to take part.


League Table after round 1:

NameTT PointsRace 1 ptsTotal
Aidan GillTo follow2525
Tommie Bourkebefore final2323
Joe O Tooleround2121
Patrick Corrigan2121
Theo Ingham1919
Eoghan Carr1717
Bryan Hyland1515
Tommie Gill1515
Liam O Suillebhain1515
James McGreevy1515
Nuala Currid1515
David Currid1515
Freda Kay1515
Sean Hyland1515
John Moran1515
Steven Breheny1515
Mary Walsh1515
Tony Hynes1515
Walter Lyons1414
Keith Mulroy1414
Loraine Mulchrone1313
Edel McDonagh1515
Michael Flynn1313
Aileen McNamara1111
Noel Kelly1010
Aidan Carney1010
Charlie Kelly1010
Brian Glavey1010
Keith Hopkins1010
Grainne Kennedy1010
Sean O Grady1010
Kieran Geraghty1010
Robert Coakley1010
Ita Mullahy1010
Kyle O Malley1010


Scoring System for 2019:

  • 10 points for signing on
  • Top 10 score points from 10 -1
  • Top 3 in each group score points from 5-3
  • Marshals/helpers score 15 points
  • TT will be scored before the final round and added to the table then, as there are TT participants who have not yet done a road race(Points awarded 25-11 for best times, with all others scoring 10 for the TT)

Road Race #1

Next Thursday (April 25th) sees the 1st road race of the 2019 Covey League.

Sign on is at the Skate Park from 18:00 to 18:30. 1st Group is off at 18:40 sharp. Groups and handicaps are to be decided at the discretion of the race organiser.

The cost is €5 per round, please bring correct money with you. You also need to bring your limited/open competition licence with you. If you have numbers pin them on too!!

As always we are looking for a little help to marshal the route, if you are free please let us know.

Full results and table, including TT results will be published here in the days following the race.

Route map(Louisburgh Loop): distance approx. 39km



The 1st round of the 2019 Covey club league takes place in conjunction with the Westport TT League on Thursday April 4th.

It is a 16km TT on the Leenane road. Sign on time and location to be confirmed closer to the date.

Further rounds of the league will take place on the following courses and on the following dates, subject to sufficient help coming forward to assist in the organising of these races.

Thursday April 25th           39km Louisburgh

Wednesday June 12th       43k Srah route

Wednesday July 10th        41k Srah Coilleach

Thursday August 22nd     44k Aughagower laps

Further details along with route maps, sign on times and locations for each of these rounds will follow closer to the date on which they are being held.